Continuing the adventures of the #Vicbbatical last month I attended a street jazz and heels masterclass with the one and only Yanis Marshall.

Whilst I was expecting sass, and I got plenty of it, what was unexpected was the words of advice offered to his students…

Be you…

There is a fine line between inspiration and imitation.

As I was sitting there; hot, sweaty and barely able to breathe from physical exertion, I realised how his wise words would translate into personal styling.

BE YOU…You can try and dress like your style inspiration but don’t cross the line into imitation. You have to learn what works for your body, because it is like no one else’s.  This will mean some trial and error but in the end you will find YOUR style and confidence.

The things you learn in dance class….Oh, and always remember to bevel your legs ladies!!!

xx

